Author Topic: Weird bugs  (Read 1160 times)

Offline Greedy Sheedy

• Class: Infantry
Weird bugs
« on: September 28, 2014, 02:07:28 PM »
Hi guys,

I am new to this game and since I started playing yesterday evening I am encountering some strange bugs. If I have a shield the character keeps taking it off his back and putting in back on perpetually and there is nothing I can do about it. I also have a bug where once I am dead, the screen will continuously switch players to follow and there is no way I can fix it on one person. The final problem I have is that I cannot seem to be able to equip some 2 handed weapons or ranged weapons. When I change weapon my character does an animation and then instantly puts it on his back.

I was wondering if it had something to do with me using a controller so I unplugged it but it is still the same. Any ideas as to what it could be? I want to give this game a good go but at the moment these bugs are gamebreakers!

Thanks,
Greedy

Offline Ivarr

Re: Weird bugs
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2014, 02:43:01 PM »
In M&B scrolling your mouse wheel up cycles through your weapons, scrolling down cycles through your shields. It sounds like something's triggering the scroll even continuously. Check your mouse.

Also: are you playing on a laptop? Check your touchpad.

I didn't know M&B had finished game controller support. I once experimented with it myself but I had to patch in the missing controls myself and in overall it wasn't worth it.
  • Ivarr Ivarr

Offline Thunder

• It's a very happy day ! We'll have some fun, fun
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2014, 04:36:02 PM »
Ahaha he's playing m&b on a pad control.
Spoiler
"We are not a local band
We are from outer space
We don't even give a damn
We will probably smash your face"
Dead milkmen- Milkmen stomp

Offline Greedy Sheedy

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2014, 06:43:47 PM »